AESC Awards

We are proud of our membersthose firms that meet our high standards of quality and professionalism. AESC member firms and the professionals who work for them, are committed to our Code of Professional Practice and exhibit these values every day:

  • Integrity

  • Excellence

  • Confidentiality

  • Objectivity

  • Diversity & Inclusion

  • Avoiding Conflicts of Interest

Each year, AESC takes time to recognize individuals who truly stand out for their personal achievements and contribution to both their firm, our profession and the communities in which we serve.

View Past AESC Honorees

Nominate a Peer

AESC invites you to nominate a colleague or peer who you believe exemplifies the spirit of one of these honors.  

The AESC Award of Excellence, introduced in 2000 at the Europe Conference and in 2017 at the Global Conference, recognizes an individual who has made a significant impact in enhancing our profession in a meaningful way, especially reinforcing our commitment to the highest professional standards through our Code of Professional Practice.

Nominate an Individual for a 2019 AESC Award, Global Conference

The AESC Lifetime Achievement Award (also known as the Gardner Heidrick Award), bestowed since 1982, honors lifetime achievement and recognizes the highest standards of work. Award winners all embody AESC’s highest professional practices.

Nominate an Individual for a 2019 AESC Award, Global Conference

The AESC Commitment to the Community Award (also known as the Eleanor H. Raynolds Award) was established in 1993 and recognizes an individual, office or firm who combines excellence in executive search or leadership consulting with a strong commitment to community service and volunteerism toward charitable causes. 

Nominate an Individual, Office or Firm for a 2019 AESC Award, Global Conference

The AESC Future of the Profession Award was established in 2015 and is designed to engage the next generation of leaders in executive search and leadership consulting. It honors innovation and leadership, and applies to professionals earlier in their career. Nominees should have at least seven years in the profession.

Nominate an Individual for a 2019 AESC Award, Global Conference

The AESC Award for Excellence and Professionalism in Research was established in 2004 and honors an AESC member Researcher who has demonstrated the highest standards of research, and who has represented themselves and their firm in a highly ethical manner at all times.

Nominate an Individual for a 2019 AESC Award >

Upcoming Conferences

Recipients will be recognized at one of our AESC Conferences held throughout the year.

  • Global

    April 10, 2019
    New York

  • APAC

    August 20, 2019

  • Europe

    November 14, 2019


AESC Awards