AESC Awards: Honoring Leaders of the Profession

AESC Members are the leaders in executive talent and leadership advisory solutions. In not just their words but through their actions, our members exemplify their commitment to shaping the future of the profession – which is why we take the necessary steps to properly commend them for their efforts.

What does it mean to be recognized?

As a professional association, AESC realized the need to acknowledge individuals who truly stand out for their personal achievements and contribution to both their firm, our profession and the communities in which we serve. Recipients of these awards help demonstrate and represent AESC's high quality values. Since 1982, we bestow AESC Awards at our conferences to both individuals and firms who embody the highest professional practices and demonstrate leadership, collaboration, new ways of thinking, and a deep commitment to our Code of Professional Practice. They strive to exhibit these values every day:

  • Integrity
  • Excellence
  • Confidentiality
  • Objectivity
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Avoiding Conflicts of Interest

Karen Greenbaum, AESC President & CEO, believes: “Through their commitment to excellence within the profession and the community at large, our AESC award recipients are outstanding examples of how AESC members both serve client organizations worldwide as trusted advisors and give back to their communities, too.”

AESC Awards

Past honorees represent firms of all sizes and across all regions, with deep expertise in their specific industry, functional roles and geographies. These AESC member firms and the professionals who work for them are the best of the best in the industry, and continue to demonstrate the legacy and prestige of an AESC Award throughout their professional careers. The recipients are nominated by their peers, professional colleagues, or employers, who regard them in high esteem. Winning an award means you exemplify the spirit of one of these prestigious honors: 

AESC Lifetime Achievement Award

Also known as the Gardner Heidrick Award, this recognition honors lifetime achievement and the highest standards of work. Bruce R. Raines of Raines International received the AESC Lifetime Achievement Award for his accomplishments at Raines International and beyond.

"Bestowed annually since 1982, this prestigious award honors and recognizes the highest standards of work,” said Dan Smith, Managing Director and COO of Raines International Inc. “It is extremely satisfying to see the AESC celebrate Bruce's contributions to the development, evolution, and credibility of our industry."

AESC Award of Excellence

Jesus Castillo of Contevenca was bestowed the AESC Award of Excellence at the Global Conference in New York. It recognizes an individual who makes an outstanding impact in our profession, especially in reinforcing our commitment to the highest professional standards through our Code of Professional Practice.

“It is a great honor to be the first Latin-American to receive the Award Of Excellence from the AESC, the Association that brings together the elite of executive search and leadership consulting worldwide. This award commits me further to continue working for excellence in executive search.”

AESC Commitment to the Community Award

One of the recipients of the Commitment to the Community Award was Renee Baker Arrington of Pearson Partners International. Also known as the Eleanor H. Raynolds Award, this honor is bestowed to an individual, office, or firm who demonstrates a strong commitment to community service and volunteerism towards charitable causes, in addition to excellence in the profession.

“As someone who has built her career in this profession in retained executive search, it’s truly humbling that my name is now on a list among so many other leaders, colleagues and friends who have been recipients of this distinct award. I am also really proud that giving back to the community is one of the tenets of our firm at Pearson Partners,” notes Arrington.

The AESC Future of the Profession Award

Established in 2015, this award celebrates the next generation of leaders in executive search and leadership consulting who show true innovation and leadership. Pilar Brogeras of Stanton Chase was awarded the AESC Future of the Profession Award for her achievements. 

“We are incredibly proud of this merited distinction,” said Mickey Matthews, International Chairman. “Pilar’s work exemplifies the true nature of Stanton Chase values and spirit as we look toward the future of executive search. She has gone above and beyond in her successes, and she is truly deserving of this recognition for all her contributions to the profession.”

The AESC Award for Excellence and Professionalism in Research

Heather Fookes of Davies Park received AESC's prestigious Award for Excellence and Professionalism in Research. This award is reserved for an executive researcher who practices a highly ethical manner at all times.

“It’s a privilege to be recognized by both my colleagues and a global Association of this caliber. I enjoy the diversity and challenge of executive search and to be singled out with such a prestigious award is a great honour. Thank you to my colleagues and the association for this commendation.”

Both AESC and its members commit to shaping the future of the executive search and leadership consulting profession. We recognize those member firms, offices, and individuals who embody excellence and a dedication to strengthening leadership worldwide. Through the AESC Awards we define what it means to be a true leader in the profession, and elect those who symbolize the high quality standards for future generations of the profession to emulate.

AESC Awards Banner