Amrop Reinforces Leadership Team With Re-Election of CEO and Election of Three Board Members

Following the annual General Assembly of The Amrop Partnership SCRL, the group has re-elected José Leyún as CEO for a further three-year term, and named three new Members to its global Executive Board: Eelco van Eijck (Netherlands), Annika Farin (Germany) and Paulo Mendes (Brazil).

Mr. Leyún’s renewed mandate will emphasize a continued focus on Amrop’s core mission of ‘Shaping sustainable success through inspiring leaders’. Working closely with the Executive Board, attention will focus on reinforcing Amrop’s respected global brand, as well as the rapid revitalization of the network with dynamic new firms in key markets. This, coupled with a strong focus on digital transformation, and based on Amrop’s distinctive core values and structure of Partnership / Ownership / Independence.

Mr. Leyún commented, “I am honored to be selected to continue leading Amrop’s transformation journey. Amrop has ambitious growth plans, and I’m excited about the future path of the organization. We will move decisively to achieve these goals, emphasizing the four pillars of premium branding, dynamic membership, growth in key markets and technology and innovation.”

Amrop’s Executive Board

Amrop’s 8-Member Executive Board is reinforced by three new Members, bringing new perspectives coupled with the wisdom of experience, in support of the organization’s strategic goals:

Eelco van Eijck is Managing Partner in Amrop’s Amsterdam office, and combines 15 years’ senior management experience in the FMCG industry with over 10 years' executive search expertise. He is an active member of Amrop's global Consumer & Retail and Life Sciences Practices.

Annika Farin is Managing Partner of Amrop's Hamburg office and a core member of Amrop's global Leadership Services, Consumer & Retail and Financial Services Practices.

Paulo Mendes is a Founding Partner of Amrop 2GET in Brazil, and works with clients in the Industrial and Consumer & Retail sectors, with expertise in private equity and CEO succession.

Amrop’s full Executive Board consists of

José Leyún (Spain) – CEO

Federico Cuneo (Peru)

Eelco van Eijck (Netherlands)

Annika Farin (Germany)

Preety Kumar (India)

Tomasz Magda (Poland)

José Luis Marcó (Spain)

Paulo Mendes (Brazil)

Amrop would like to acknowledge and thank the outgoing Executive Board Members, Fredy Hausammann (Switzerland) and Svein Ruud (Sweden) for their years of dedicated and distinguished service to the organization.